Sunday, April 15, 2012

NATO MEMBERS - Sort Alphabetically



NATO is an Alliance that consists of 29 independent member countries. Country by country, this page offers an overview of the links to national information servers and to the website of national delegations to NATO.

At present, NATO has 29 members. 

In 1949, there were 12 founding members of the Alliance: Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The other member countries are: 

Greece and Turkey (1952), 
Germany (1955), 
Spain (1982), 
the Czech Republic, Hungary and Poland (1999), 
Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia (2004), 
Albania and Croatia (2009), 
and Montenegro (2017).

No comments:

Post a Comment